Error on files restore: UtimesNano: no such file or directory

Hello.
I’m having issues when trying to restore a snapshot and I can’t figure out what’s happening from the error messages:

repository c86b9751 opened successfully, password is correct
restoring <Snapshot 6302659f of [/home/ucibd27t /usermail/ucibd27t] at 2021-03-31 12:07:02.607823846 +0200 CEST by root@web-staging.dnshosting.local> to /
ignoring error for /home/ucibd27t/domains/esaurimental.it/public_html/presta/localization/CLDR/core/common/main/ccp.xml: UtimesNano: no such file or directory
ignoring error for /home/ucibd27t/domains/esaurimental.it/public_html/presta/localization/CLDR/core/common/main/cs.xml: UtimesNano: no such file or directory

Note that if I mount the snapshot with restic -r … mount, the files are there. Nevertheless they are not restored.

restic 0.10.0 compiled with go1.13.15 on linux/amd64

Can you help me to understand the problem?
Thanks a lot

I’m no developer and I don’t understand the error myself but can you try again with restic 0.12.0 (the most recent stable version)? Maybe this is a bug in GO or restic which has been fixed in newer versions.

Hello Alex. Thanks for your answer.
I will try the latest version and see if it happens again.
Kind regards
Riccardo

Hallo all together,

I am having the exact same issue. I have made backups of my internal HDD containing all my data, which died yesterday. It is an old Windows drive so using ‘ntfs’ as filesystem. When trying to restore the data to another (internal) drive I face this issue.

I used this command to try restoring:
restic -v -r /media/myUser/INTENSO/Daten/restic-repo_daten-partition restore latest --target /mnt/DataRestore/ --include /home/myUser/Daten

I also tried it without the --include option. Both do fail with this error for every single file and directory:
ignoring error for /home: UtimesNano: no such file or directory (example for /home)