Rclone sync local repo giving errors

I am using Restic on Windows. I am relatively new to CLI apps, so please forgive me if this is a stupid question.

I want to use Restic to back up a folder locally, and then duplicate the Repo on a network share. I have been using Rclone to duplicate the Restic Repo.

My problem: duplicating the repo using rclone sync does not work. Copying the folder using the GUI works, and also using xcopy on Windows command prompt. This may be an rclone problem, but I thought I’d ask here in case someone here has some knowledge of how the Restic file system works which could shed light on what’s going wrong?

Here’s my console dump:

C:\Backups\Restic>restic init -r .\Demo
created restic backend 5d17583f63 at .\Demo

Please note that knowledge of your password is required to access
the repository. Losing your password means that your data is
irrecoverably lost.

C:\Backups\Restic>restic backup -r .\Demo C:\Temp\Personal
scan [C:\Temp\Personal]
scanned 2 directories, 4 files in 0:00
[0:00] 100.00%  0B/s  2.339 MiB / 2.339 MiB  6 / 6 items  0 errors  ETA 0:00
duration: 0:00, 8.80MiB/s
snapshot 21856354 saved

C:\Backups\Restic>restic snapshot -r .\Demo
unknown command "snapshot" for "restic"

Did you mean this?
        snapshots

C:\Backups\Restic>restic snapshots -r .\Demo
ID        Date                 Host        Tags        Directory
----------------------------------------------------------------------
21856354  2018-04-10 13:08:14  LT073082                C:\Temp\Personal

C:\Backups\Restic>rclone sync .\Demo .\Demo-sync

C:\Backups\Restic>restic snapshots -r .\Demo-sync
open \\?\C:\Backups\Restic\Demo-sync\locks\1af91d322925e632b17bdd62089308460b4a6ea4ffd051c4c42f3f316e3b05ce: The system cannot find the path specified.
OpenFile
github.com/restic/restic/internal/backend/local.(*Local).Save
        src/github.com/restic/restic/internal/backend/local/local.go:132
github.com/restic/restic/internal/repository.(*Repository).SaveUnpacked