Do I consider everything necessary, when backing up a mounted (fuse) drive?

Hallo guys,

Disclaimer:
I am new to restic and, even though I use Linux (Debian Testing) almost daily since around a year, I am not too familiar with all its internal things until now. So please excuse if some of the following questions seem to be irrelevant or if the answers seem are evident. I will do my very best to provide all necessary information.

My System:
I have a dual boot system with Windows and Debian. Windows is running on an internal SSD (sda1, probably NTFS). Debian is running on an internal HDD (sdb1, ext4, has a small, drive internal SSD Caching). Both OS share a “data-partition” on another internal HDD (sdc1). df -T tells me its fuseblk, which seems consistent to me, as I mount it using the /etc/fstab file. I started using this drive/partition, when I was only using Windows. For that reason it is ntfs. It is mounted under /home/myUsername/Documents.

What I aim to do:
Because all of my important Data is on this data-partition and almost only there, I definitely need a up-to-date backup of it. I want to write this to an USB plugged external HDD drive (at least until I have a better (remote) storage available).
I don’t care for either sda1 nor sdb1, where only my systems and programs are running on. In the worst case I’d loose some configurations, which is acceptable.

Questions:

1. Is it at all possible to backup the mounted ntfs/fuseblk drive to the external USB drive using restic?
    I assume yes.

2. While reading restics documentation I found this hint in the section about the “File change detection” (under “Backing up”):
    “The option --ignore-inode exists to support FUSE-based filesystems and pCloud, which do not assign stable inodes to files.”
    But I am not sure if I get it:
    2.1) Thats ment for my case, right?
    2.2) If I don’t use it, restic will probably rescan all (or at least some) files on that bulk at each backup, right?