AFAIK it is not possible - there’s no “delete” command in restic that deletes an entire repository.
What the user would do is forget all snapshots, then prune to clear out the remains, and then they have an empty repository again.
If they want to change their password they can do so using the key command (either before or after they cleaned out the repository).
If they want to reinitialize encryption parameters such as those stored in the config file in the repository, then as you already know they will need to have their repository deleted, presumably by you as the admin or some automated action.
According to the REST API as defined in References — restic 0.19.1-dev documentation , you should be able to make a DELETErequest to the REST server. This not used by restic, AFAIK, but you could use a http CLI client like wget or curl to do so.