Backup interrupted, understanding Fatal: repository contains errors

Hi everyone, I’m fairly new to restic and I’m having a weird problem I couldn’t find an answer to.

I was connected to an SSH server and launched a restic backup on its external HDD when I had a power outrage on my machine and lost the SSH connection which of course meant that also the backup with restic was interrupted (stupid me that I didn’t use a screen).
Once the power came back again I connected and restarted the backup that finished. I then run a check that some some extra data and suggested to run a prune command to fix.
I also run a check --read-data which terminates like this:

Pack ID does not match, want 364ff35c, got 424d0a45
pack eca4ebb2 contains 1 errors: [blob 0: ciphertext verification failed]
[3:05:39] 100.00%  34342 / 34342 items
duration: 3:05:39
Fatal: repository contains errors

I’m not sure if there’s an actual issue with the repo or I’m just misinterpreting this message.
I’ve seen others with similar issue but mainly the problem was that the check could not complete while in my case it seems like the check is completing but still it says the repository contains errors.

Any suggestion?

Most likely, pack eca4ebb2 was in the process of being written when the power was interrupted. Try temporarily moving this pack outside of the repository and re-running check. If there are no errors, you can safely delete it.

Thanks for the suggestion but I’m not sure how should I go to move a pack outside the repository.

ssh to the server holding the files and mv that pack somewhere else, like your home directory or /tmp (provided /tmp doesn’t get cleaned automatically on boot).

I’m not sure exactly where the packs are located, I believe they are inside /data, correct? In that case, I moved eca4ebb2[…] away from the repo, launched a rebuild-index and now a check --read-data and doesn’t seem to be too happy.

error for tree a373a20a: